LINGUIST List 11.2026

Sun Sep 24 2000

Books: Finnic Language Contact

Editor for this issue: Naomi Ogasawara <naomilinguistlist.org>


Links to the websites of all LINGUIST's supporting publishers are available at the end of this issue.

Directory

  1. Johanna Laakso, Language Contact: Facing Finnic, J. Laakso (Ed.)

Message 1: Language Contact: Facing Finnic, J. Laakso (Ed.)

Date: Fri, 22 Sep 2000 08:55:32 +0300 (EET DST)
From: Johanna Laakso <jolaaksocc.helsinki.fi>
Subject: Language Contact: Facing Finnic, J. Laakso (Ed.)

FACING FINNIC. Some Challenges to Historical and Contact Linguistics.
Ed. by Johanna Laakso.
Castrenianumin toimitteita (ISSN 0355-0141), Vol. 59.
Helsinki: Finno-Ugrian Society, Dept. of Finno-Ugrian Studies 
 (Univ. of Helsinki), 2000.
ISBN 952-5150-40-2. 234 p.

The book consists of papers by 12 linguists, shedding light on different
aspects of the history and contacts of the Finnic languages: language
contacts, bilingualism and codeswitching, historical phonology, etymology,
typology, grammaticalisation, etc.

TOC: http://www.helsinki.fi/jarj/sus/ct.html#59

Price: 70 FIM = 11,77 EUR.
Orders to: Bookstore Tiedekirja (http://www.tsv.fi/)
e-mail: tiedekirjatsv.fi
Mail to author|Respond to list|Read more issues|LINGUIST home page|Top of issue
Pubs-postscript-html

----------------- Major Supporters ----------------

Academic Press http://www.academicpress.com

Arnold Publishers http://www.arnoldpublishers.com

Athelstan Publications http://www.athel.com

Blackwell Publishers http://www.blackwellpublishers.co.uk/

Cambridge UP -USA http://www.cup.org

Cascadilla Press http://www.cascadilla.com/

CSLI Publications http://csli-www.stanford.edu/publications/

Elsevier Science Ltd. http://www.elsevier.nl/locate/linguistics

John Benjamins http://www.benjamins.com/

Kluwer Academic Publishers http://www.wkap.nl/

Lernout & Hauspie http://www.lhsl.com

Lincom Europa http://www.lincom-europa.com

MIT Press http://mitpress.mit.edu/books-legacy.tcl

Mouton de Gruyter http://www.deGruyter.de/hling.html

Multilingual Matters http://www.multilingual-matters.com/

Oxford UP http://www.oup-usa.org/

Rodopi http://www.rodopi.nl/home.htm

Routledge http://www.routledge.com/

Springer http://www.springer.de

St. Jerome Publishers http://www.mcc.ac.uk/stjerome

Summer Institute of Linguistics http://www.sil.org/


---------Other Supporting Publishers-------------

Finno-Ugrian Society http://www.helsinki.fi/jarj/sus/

Graduate Linguistic Students' Assoc., Umass http://www.umass.edu/linguist/GLSA/

IULC Publications http://www.indiana.edu/~iulc/

Kingston Press Ltd. http://www.kingstonpress.com

Linguistic Assoc. of Finland http://www.ling.helsinki.fi/sky/

Linguistic Society of Southern Africa (LSSA) http://www.safest.org.za/bsp

Orientalia et Africana Gothoburgensia http://orient218.orient.gu.se/afrikanska/afrpubl.html

Pacific Linguistics http://pacling.anu.edu.au

Sage Publications, Inc. http://sage.com

U. of Antwerp, Dept of Germanic Languages http://apil-www.uia.ac.be/apil

U. of Arizona Press http://www.uapress.arizona.edu

U. of Huelva http://www.philologia.uhu.es

U. of Marburg & Max Hueber Verlag http://staff-www.uni-marburg.de/~introlin/

University of Arizona Coyote Working Papers http://w3.arizona.edu/~ling/webpages/Coyote.html

Utrecht Institute of Linguistics http://www-uilots.let.uu.nl/

Vaxjo: Acta Wexionesia

Virittaja Aikakauslehti http://www.helsinki.fi/jarj/kks/virittaja.html

Thursday, September 21, 2000
Linguist List Homepage  Previous Page