LINGUIST List 12.402

Thu Feb 15 2001

Books: Language Acquisition

Editor for this issue: Karen Milligan <karenlinguistlist.org>


Links to the websites of all LINGUIST's supporting publishers are available at the end of this issue.

Directory

  1. Kimberly Kahn, Language Acquisition: Understanding Child Language Acquisition, Paul Fletcher

Message 1: Language Acquisition: Understanding Child Language Acquisition, Paul Fletcher

Date: Mon, 12 Feb 2001 12:25:52 -0500
From: Kimberly Kahn <KRKOUP-USA.ORG>
Subject: Language Acquisition: Understanding Child Language Acquisition, Paul Fletcher


UNDERSTANDING CHILD LANGUAGE
ACQUISITION
Paul Fletcher, University of Reading

(Understanding Language)
(An Arnold Publication)

How children acquire their first language is of great
interest to linguists because it may give insight into
the nature of language itself. This text offers an
accessible introduction to first language acquisition
for undergraduates. As part of the Understanding
Language series, it will also have a cross-linguistic,
typological slant that is particularly relevant and
desirable in language acquisition studies.

November 2000 192 pp.
0-340-64593-8 paper $19.95
0-340-64594-6 cloth $65.00
Oxford University Press

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kimberly Kahn
Oxford University Press, 198 Madison Avenue, New
York, NY 10016
Phone: (212) 726-6086 Fax: (212) 726-6442 E-mail:
krkoup-usa.org
Mail to author|Respond to list|Read more issues|LINGUIST home page|Top of issue
Pubs-postscript-html  
----------------- Major Supporters ---------------- 
Arnold Publishers http://www.arnoldpublishers.com
Athelstan Publications http://www.athel.com
Blackwell Publishers http://www.blackwellpublishers.co.uk/
Blackwell Publishers http://www.blackwellpublishers.co.uk/
Cascadilla Press http://www.cascadilla.com/
John Benjamins http://www.benjamins.com/
http://www.benjamins.nl/
Kluwer Academic Publishers http://www.wkap.nl/
Lernout & Hauspie http://www.lhsl.com
Lincom Europa http://www.lincom-europa.com
MIT Press http://mitpress.mit.edu/books-legacy.tcl
Mouton de Gruyter http://www.deGruyter.de/hling.html
Multilingual Matters http://www.multilingual-matters.com/
Oxford UP http://www.oup-usa.org/
Rodopi http://www.rodopi.nl/
Summer Institute of Linguistics http://www.sil.org/
---------Other Supporting Publishers-------------
Finno-Ugrian Society http://www.helsinki.fi/jarj/sus/
Graduate Linguistic Students' Assoc., Umass http://www.umass.edu/linguist/GLSA/
Kingston Press Ltd. http://www.kingstonpress.com
Linguistic Assoc. of Finland http://www.ling.helsinki.fi/sky/
Pacific Linguistics http://pacling.anu.edu.au
Pacini Editore Spa http://www.pacinieditore.it/
Virittaja Aikakauslehti http://www.helsinki.fi/jarj/kks/virittaja.html
Tuesday, February 06, 2001