LINGUIST List 12.403

Thu Feb 15 2001

Books: Phonetics

Editor for this issue: Karen Milligan <karenlinguistlist.org>


Links to the websites of all LINGUIST's supporting publishers are available at the end of this issue.

Directory

  1. Kimberly Kahn, Phonetics: The Pronunciation of English, by Joanne Kenworthy

Message 1: Phonetics: The Pronunciation of English, by Joanne Kenworthy

Date: Mon, 12 Feb 2001 12:24:06 -0500
From: Kimberly Kahn <KRKOUP-USA.ORG>
Subject: Phonetics: The Pronunciation of English, by Joanne Kenworthy


THE PRONUNCIATION OF ENGLISH: A Workbook
Joanne Kenworthy, University of East London

(An Arnold Publication)

This is a workbook-style textbook which gives an
introduction to the pronunciation of English using sets
of recordings of speakers of English. The tasks and
exercises on these recordings are designed to give
practice in listening carefully and analysing the
features of spoken English.

July 2000 192 pp.
0-340-73123-0 paper $29.95
Oxford University Press
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kimberly Kahn
Oxford University Press, 198 Madison Avenue, New
York, NY 10016
Phone: (212) 726-6086 Fax: (212) 726-6442 E-mail:
krkoup-usa.org
Mail to author|Respond to list|Read more issues|LINGUIST home page|Top of issue
Pubs-postscript-html  
----------------- Major Supporters ---------------- 
Arnold Publishers http://www.arnoldpublishers.com
Athelstan Publications http://www.athel.com
Blackwell Publishers http://www.blackwellpublishers.co.uk/
Blackwell Publishers http://www.blackwellpublishers.co.uk/
Cascadilla Press http://www.cascadilla.com/
John Benjamins http://www.benjamins.com/
http://www.benjamins.nl/
Kluwer Academic Publishers http://www.wkap.nl/
Lernout & Hauspie http://www.lhsl.com
Lincom Europa http://www.lincom-europa.com
MIT Press http://mitpress.mit.edu/books-legacy.tcl
Mouton de Gruyter http://www.deGruyter.de/hling.html
Multilingual Matters http://www.multilingual-matters.com/
Oxford UP http://www.oup-usa.org/
Rodopi http://www.rodopi.nl/
Summer Institute of Linguistics http://www.sil.org/
---------Other Supporting Publishers-------------
Finno-Ugrian Society http://www.helsinki.fi/jarj/sus/
Graduate Linguistic Students' Assoc., Umass http://www.umass.edu/linguist/GLSA/
Kingston Press Ltd. http://www.kingstonpress.com
Linguistic Assoc. of Finland http://www.ling.helsinki.fi/sky/
Pacific Linguistics http://pacling.anu.edu.au
Pacini Editore Spa http://www.pacinieditore.it/
Virittaja Aikakauslehti http://www.helsinki.fi/jarj/kks/virittaja.html
Tuesday, February 06, 2001