LINGUIST List 12.404

Thu Feb 15 2001

Books: Hispanic Linguistics

Editor for this issue: Karen Milligan <karenlinguistlist.org>


Links to the websites of all LINGUIST's supporting publishers are available at the end of this issue.

Directory

  1. Michael Bernstein, Hispanic Linguistics at the Turn of the Millennium, Campos et al, editors

Message 1: Hispanic Linguistics at the Turn of the Millennium, Campos et al, editors

Date: Hispanic Linguistics at the Turn of the Millennium, Campos et al, editors
From: Michael Bernstein <michaelcascadilla.com>
Subject: Hispanic Linguistics at the Turn of the Millennium, Campos et al, editors

Hispanic Linguistics at the Turn of the Millennium:
Papers from the 3rd Hispanic Linguistics Symposium

edited by H�ctor Campos, Elena Herburger,
Alfonso Morales-Front, and Thomas J. Walsh

The papers in this volume were selected from those presented
at the 3rd Hispanic Linguistics Symposium held at Georgetown
University in October 1999. We are delighted to be publishing
selected proceedings from this annual conference. 10 of the
papers in this book discuss phonology, phonetics, and historical
linguistics. The other 15 papers focus on syntax, semantics,
and pragmatics. The volume offers an excellent snapshot of the
research currently being done in Hispanic linguistics.

The complete table of contents is on our web site at
http://www.cascadilla.com/hls3.html along with easy and secure
on-line ordering.

ISBN 1-57473-014-2 paperback: $28.00
ISBN 1-57473-114-9 library binding: $58.00

CASCADILLA PRESS * 1-617-776-2370 * fax: 1-617-776-2271
salescascadilla.com * http://www.cascadilla.com
Mail to author|Respond to list|Read more issues|LINGUIST home page|Top of issue
Pubs-postscript-html  
----------------- Major Supporters ---------------- 
Arnold Publishers http://www.arnoldpublishers.com
Athelstan Publications http://www.athel.com
Blackwell Publishers http://www.blackwellpublishers.co.uk/
Blackwell Publishers http://www.blackwellpublishers.co.uk/
Cascadilla Press http://www.cascadilla.com/
John Benjamins http://www.benjamins.com/
http://www.benjamins.nl/
Kluwer Academic Publishers http://www.wkap.nl/
Lernout & Hauspie http://www.lhsl.com
Lincom Europa http://www.lincom-europa.com
MIT Press http://mitpress.mit.edu/books-legacy.tcl
Mouton de Gruyter http://www.deGruyter.de/hling.html
Multilingual Matters http://www.multilingual-matters.com/
Oxford UP http://www.oup-usa.org/
Rodopi http://www.rodopi.nl/
Summer Institute of Linguistics http://www.sil.org/
---------Other Supporting Publishers-------------
Finno-Ugrian Society http://www.helsinki.fi/jarj/sus/
Graduate Linguistic Students' Assoc., Umass http://www.umass.edu/linguist/GLSA/
Kingston Press Ltd. http://www.kingstonpress.com
Linguistic Assoc. of Finland http://www.ling.helsinki.fi/sky/
Pacific Linguistics http://pacling.anu.edu.au
Pacini Editore Spa http://www.pacinieditore.it/
Virittaja Aikakauslehti http://www.helsinki.fi/jarj/kks/virittaja.html
Tuesday, February 06, 2001