LINGUIST List 12.409

Thu Feb 15 2001

Books: English Grammar

Editor for this issue: Naomi Ogasawara <naomilinguistlist.org>


Links to the websites of all LINGUIST's supporting publishers are available at the end of this issue.

Directory

  1. Kimberly Kahn, English Grammar: Introducing English Grammar by Borjars & Burridge

Message 1: English Grammar: Introducing English Grammar by Borjars & Burridge

Date: Mon, 12 Feb 2001 12:22:05 -0500
From: Kimberly Kahn <KRKOUP-USA.ORG>
Subject: English Grammar: Introducing English Grammar by Borjars & Burridge


INTRODUCING ENGLISH GRAMMAR
Kersti B�rjars, University of Manchester, and 
Kate Burridge, La Trobe University, Australia

(An Arnold Publication)

Introducing English Grammar guides readers through the practical
analysis of the syntax of English sentences. With all special terms
carefully explained as they are introduced, the book is written for
readers with no previous experience of grammatical analysis. It is
ideal for all beginning students of linguistics, English language,
speech pathology, as well as students with primarily literary
interests who need to cover the basics of linguistic analysis.

December 2000 256 pp.
0-340-69172-7 cloth $65.00
0-340-69173-5 paper $24.95
Oxford University Press


Kimberly Kahn
Oxford University Press, 198 Madison Avenue, New York, NY 10016
Phone: (212) 726-6086 Fax: (212) 726-6442 E-mail: krkoup-usa.org
Mail to author|Respond to list|Read more issues|LINGUIST home page|Top of issue
Pubs-postscript-html  
----------------- Major Supporters ---------------- 
Arnold Publishers http://www.arnoldpublishers.com
Athelstan Publications http://www.athel.com
Blackwell Publishers http://www.blackwellpublishers.co.uk/
Blackwell Publishers http://www.blackwellpublishers.co.uk/
Cascadilla Press http://www.cascadilla.com/
John Benjamins http://www.benjamins.com/
http://www.benjamins.nl/
Kluwer Academic Publishers http://www.wkap.nl/
Lernout & Hauspie http://www.lhsl.com
Lincom Europa http://www.lincom-europa.com
MIT Press http://mitpress.mit.edu/books-legacy.tcl
Mouton de Gruyter http://www.deGruyter.de/hling.html
Multilingual Matters http://www.multilingual-matters.com/
Oxford UP http://www.oup-usa.org/
Rodopi http://www.rodopi.nl/
Summer Institute of Linguistics http://www.sil.org/
---------Other Supporting Publishers-------------
Finno-Ugrian Society http://www.helsinki.fi/jarj/sus/
Graduate Linguistic Students' Assoc., Umass http://www.umass.edu/linguist/GLSA/
Kingston Press Ltd. http://www.kingstonpress.com
Linguistic Assoc. of Finland http://www.ling.helsinki.fi/sky/
Pacific Linguistics http://pacling.anu.edu.au
Pacini Editore Spa http://www.pacinieditore.it/
Virittaja Aikakauslehti http://www.helsinki.fi/jarj/kks/virittaja.html
Tuesday, February 06, 2001