LINGUIST List 12.518

Fri Feb 23 2001

Books: Semantics

Editor for this issue: Naomi Ogasawara <naomilinguistlist.org>


Links to the websites of all LINGUIST's supporting publishers are available at the end of this issue.

Directory

  1. Uri N Strauss, Semantics: University of Massachusetts Occasional Papers 23

Message 1: Semantics: University of Massachusetts Occasional Papers 23

Date: Thu, 22 Feb 2001 00:23:33 -0500 (EST)
From: Uri N Strauss <urilinguist.umass.edu>
Subject: Semantics: University of Massachusetts Occasional Papers 23



Available as a book ($16, supply limited), velobound book ($16) or compact
disk ($12).

Kiyomi Kusumoto & Elisabeth Villalta (eds.), Issues in Semantics.
University of Massachusetts Occasional Papers in Linguistics 23 (UMOP
23). For ordering information, visit our Web page:
http://www.umass.edu/linguist/GLSA/

* S. Beck: Star Operators Episode 1: Defense of the Double Star 
* M. Diesing: Clause Structure and Aspect in Yiddish 
* B. Gyuris: On the Scopal Properties of Hungarian Quantifiers in 
 Contrastive Topic 
* K. Johnson: Few Dogs Eat Whiskers or Cats Alpo 
* K. Kusumoto: Temporal Interpretation of Relative Clauses 
* L. Matthewson: Quantification and (the Absence of)
 Cross-linguistic Variation 
* A. Muller: The Expression of Genericity in Brazilian Portuguese 
* L. Ovalle: Is the 'Arbitrary Interpretation' a Semantic Epiphenomenon 
* B. Partee: Copula Inversion Puzzles in English and Russian 
* Y. Sharvit: Embedded Questions: Some Comments on Heim 1994
 and on Beck and Rullman 1999 
* M. Terry: On the Semantics of dun in African-American English 
* M. Morzycki: Phrasal Quantifier Float 
* E. Villalta: Subjunctive Mood in Spanish Embedded Clauses 
Mail to author|Respond to list|Read more issues|LINGUIST home page|Top of issue
Pubs-postscript-html  
----------------- Major Supporters ---------------- 
Arnold Publishers http://www.arnoldpublishers.com
Athelstan Publications http://www.athel.com
Blackwell Publishers http://www.blackwellpublishers.co.uk/
Cambridge University Press http://www.cup.org
Cascadilla Press http://www.cascadilla.com/
Elsevier Science Ltd. http://www.elsevier.nl/locate/linguistics
John Benjamins http://www.benjamins.com/
http://www.benjamins.nl/
Kluwer Academic Publishers http://www.wkap.nl/
Lernout & Hauspie http://www.lhsl.com
Lincom Europa http://www.lincom-europa.com
MIT Press http://mitpress.mit.edu/books-legacy.tcl
Mouton de Gruyter http://www.deGruyter.de/hling.html
Multilingual Matters http://www.multilingual-matters.com/
Oxford UP http://www.oup-usa.org/
Rodopi http://www.rodopi.nl/
Springer-Verlag http://www.springer.de
Summer Institute of Linguistics http://www.sil.org/
---------Other Supporting Publishers-------------
Finno-Ugrian Society http://www.helsinki.fi/jarj/sus/
Graduate Linguistic Students' Assoc., Umass http://www.umass.edu/linguist/GLSA/
Kingston Press Ltd. http://www.kingstonpress.com
Linguistic Assoc. of Finland http://www.ling.helsinki.fi/sky/
Linguistic Society of Southern Africa (LSSA) http://www.safest.org.za/bsp
Pacific Linguistics http://pacling.anu.edu.au
Pacini Editore Spa http://www.pacinieditore.it/
Virittaja Aikakauslehti http://www.helsinki.fi/jarj/kks/virittaja.html
Friday, February 16, 2001