* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
LINGUIST List logo Eastern Michigan University Wayne State University *
* People & Organizations * Jobs * Calls & Conferences * Publications * Language Resources * Text & Computer Tools * Teaching & Learning * Mailing Lists * Search *
* *
LINGUIST List 21.805

Wed Feb 17 2010

Calls: Morphology/France

Editor for this issue: Kate Wu <katelinguistlist.org>

LINGUIST is pleased to announce the launch of an exciting new feature: Easy Abstracts! Easy Abs is a free abstract submission and review facility designed to help conference organizers and reviewers accept and process abstracts online. Just go to: http://www.linguistlist.org/confcustom, and begin your conference customization process today! With Easy Abstracts, submission and review will be as easy as 1-2-3!
        1.    Nabil Hathout, Décembrettes 7, International Conference on Morphology

Message 1: Décembrettes 7, International Conference on Morphology
Date: 15-Feb-2010
From: Nabil Hathout <Nabil.Hathoutuniv-tlse2.fr>
Subject: Décembrettes 7, International Conference on Morphology
E-mail this message to a friend

Full Title: Décembrettes 7, International Conference on Morphology
Short Title: Décembrettes 7

Date: 02-Dec-2010 - 03-Dec-2010
Location: Toulouse, France
Contact Person: Nabil Hathout
Meeting Email: decembrettesuniv-tlse2.fr
Web Site: http://w3.erss.univ-tlse2.fr/decembrettes2010/

Linguistic Field(s): Morphology

Call Deadline: 15-Apr-2010

Meeting Description:

Décembrettes 7
Colloque International De Morphologie
International Conference On Morphology
Toulouse, 2-3 décembre 2010 / 2-3 December 2010

The Décembrettes, an international conference on morphology organized by the
research group CLLE-ERSS (CNRS & Université de Toulouse), takes place every two
years at the end of the first week of December. It brings together students and
researchers in morphology from around the world. Open to all topics involving
the morphology of the languages of the world and to all theoretical approaches,
the Décembrettes provide a high level scientific forum to present results and
discuss data and analysis in a collegial atmosphere. The 7th Décembrettes will
be held in Toulouse on December 2-3, 2010.

Call for Papers

In addition to two invited talks, the conference will include selected talks and
posters. The presentations can be given in English or French.

The organizers invite submissions for original, 20-minute talks on all aspects
of morphology, including interfaces with other fields. Possible topics include:

- inflection and derivation
- construction and organization of the lexicon
- typological, diachronic and sociolinguistic approaches
- computational, psycholinguistic, cognitive and developmental approaches
- interfaces with phonology, syntax and semantics

Invited Speakers
- Matthew Baerman (Surrey Morphology Group, University of Surrey)
- William Marslen-Wilson (MRC Cognition and Brain Sciences Unit, Cambridge)

Important Dates
15 April 2010: deadline for abstract submissions
15 June 2010: notification of acceptance
2-3 December 2010: conference

Criteria for Selection
Submissions will be reviewed by at least three experts in the field. The
following criteria will be applied:
1. The importance and originality of the contribution
2. Scientific and technical content
3. Critical discussion of results, within the context of other work in the field
4. Organization of content and clarity of writing
5. Compatibility with the topics of the conference

Selected proceedings will be published as part of the Cascadilla Proceedings
Project (http://www.lingref.com/).

Abstracts, in English or French, must be strictly anonymous and 3 to 4 pages
long (including bibliography and appendices, font Times 12). Abstracts should be
in PDF (preferably) or Microsoft Word (.doc) format.

Abstracts must be submitted via EasyChair at the following address:

If you do not have an EasyChair account, you must first create one at:

Login to EasyChair with your username and password.
To upload your abstract, fill out the submission form via "New submission", then
use the "Submit" button at the bottom of the form. If you also are a PC member,
you have first to "Change role".

Selection Committee
Gilles Boyé (CNRS & Bordeaux 3); Greville G. Corbett (Surrey); Georgette Dal
(CNRS & Lille 3); Michel Fayol (CNRS & Clermont-Ferrand); Nabil Hathout (CNRS &
Toulouse); Alain Kihm (CNRS & Paris 7); Laurence Labrune (CNRS & Bordeaux 3);
Jacqueline Lecarme (CNRS & Paris 7); Vito Pirrelli (CNR, Pisa); Michel Roché
(CNRS & Toulouse)

Scientific Committee
Paolo Acquaviva (University College Dublin); Dany Amiot (CNRS & Lille 3); Denis
Apothéloz (CNRS & Nancy); Giorgio Francesco Arcodia (Milano Bicocca); Mark
Aronoff (Stony Brook); Christian Bassac (Lyon); Ricardo Bermúdez-Otero
(Manchester); Antonietta Bisetto (Bologna); Olivier Bonami (CNRS & Paris 4);
Geert Booij (Leiden); Dunstan Brown (Surrey); Luigi Burzio (Johns Hopkins);
Teresa Cabré (Universitat Autonòma de Barcelona); Patricia Cabredo-Hofherr
(CNRS& Paris 8); Basilio Calderone (CNRS & Paris 10); Berthold Crysmann (Bonn);
Karine Duvignau (CNRS & Toulouse); Cécile Fabre (CNRS & Toulouse); Bernard
Fradin (CNRS & Paris 7); Antonio Fábregas (Tromsø); Livio Gaeta (Federico II,
Napoli); Sascha Gaglia (Konstanz); Nuria Gala (CNRS & Aix-Marseille); Hélène
Giraudo (CNRS & Toulouse); Natalia Grabar (INSERM & AP-HP); Nicola Grandi
(Bologna); Emiliano Guevara (Oslo); Gerd Jendraschek (Regensburg); Françoise
Kerleroux (CNRS & Paris 10); Lior Laks (Tel-Aviv); Stéphanie Lignon (CNRS &
Nancy); Maria-Rosa Lloret (Barcelona); Martin Maiden (Oxford); Judith
Meinschaefer (Würzburg); Fabio Montermini (CNRS & Toulouse); Fermín Moscoso del
Prado Martín (CNRS & Aix-Marseille); Clàudia Pons Moll (Universitat Autonòma de
Barcelona); Fiammetta Namer (CNRS & Nancy); Pollet Samvelian (CNRS & Paris 3);
Patrick Sauzet (CNRS & Toulouse); Christoph Schwarze (Konstanz); Andrew Spencer
(Essex); Pavel Štichauer (Charles University, Prague); Gregory Stump (Kentucky);
Ludovic Tanguy (CNRS & Toulouse); Anna M. Thornton (L'Aquila); Jesse Tseng (CNRS
& Toulouse); Kristel Van Goethem (Leuven); Florence Villoing (CNRS & Paris 8).

Contact / Information
Maison de la Recherche
Université de Toulouse-Le Mirail
5, allées Antonio Machado
F-31058 - Toulouse Cedex 9

Tel. +33 561-503-602
Fax +33 561-504-677
Web: http://w3.erss.univ-tlse2.fr/decembrettes2010/
e-mail: decembrettesuniv-tlse2.fr
Read more issues|LINGUIST home page|Top of issue

Please report any bad links or misclassified data

LINGUIST Homepage | Read LINGUIST | Contact us

NSF Logo

While the LINGUIST List makes every effort to ensure the linguistic relevance of sites listed
on its pages, it cannot vouch for their contents.