* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
LINGUIST List logo Eastern Michigan University Wayne State University *
* People & Organizations * Jobs * Calls & Conferences * Publications * Language Resources * Text & Computer Tools * Teaching & Learning * Mailing Lists * Search *
* *
LINGUIST List 22.2006

Tue May 10 2011

Calls: Computational Linguistics/Ireland

Editor for this issue: Alison Zaharee <alisonlinguistlist.org>

LINGUIST is pleased to announce the launch of an exciting new feature: Easy Abstracts! Easy Abs is a free abstract submission and review facility designed to help conference organizers and reviewers accept and process abstracts online. Just go to: http://www.linguistlist.org/confcustom, and begin your conference customization process today! With Easy Abstracts, submission and review will be as easy as 1-2-3!
        1.     Kenji Sagae , 12th International Conference on Parsing Technologies

Message 1: 12th International Conference on Parsing Technologies
Date: 09-May-2011
From: Kenji Sagae <sagaeusc.edu>
Subject: 12th International Conference on Parsing Technologies
E-mail this message to a friend

Full Title: 12th International Conference on Parsing Technologies
Short Title: IWPT 2011

Date: 05-Oct-2011 - 07-Oct-2011
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact Person: Harry Bunt
Meeting Email: < click here to access email >
Web Site: http://www.dcu.ie/conferences/iwpt/index.html

Linguistic Field(s): Computational Linguistics

Call Deadline: 18-Jul-2011

Meeting Description:

IWPT 2011, 12th International Conference on Parsing Technologies
October 5-7, 2011
Dublin, Ireland

Sponsored by ACL/SIGPARSE
Organized by Dublin City University

IWPT 2011 is the 12th edition of the biennial series of Conferences on Parsing Technologies, dedicated to the parsing of natural languages and related areas, and organized under the auspices of SIGPARSE, the Special Interest Group on Parsing of the Association for Computational Linguistics (ACL). IWPT 2011 will be hosted by Dublin City University.

See also http://www.cs.cmu.edu/~sigparse/

Invited Speakers:

Ina Bornkessel-Schlesewsky (Philipps-Universität Marburg, Germany)
Michael Collins (Columbia University, USA)
Mark Steedman (University of Edinburgh, UK)

2nd Call for Papers:

Topics of interest for IWPT 2011

IWPT 2011 invites the submission of papers on original and unpublished research relevant to natural language parsing, including but not limited to:

- Parsing of natural language (phonological, morphological, syntactic, semantic, discourse, etc.)
- Formal models and algorithms for recognition, parsing and transduction
- Complexity of languages, models and algorithms
- Learning of linguistic structure (with or without supervision)
- Cognitive models of language processing
- Multilingual and multimodal perspectives on parsing
- Domain and genre adaptation, portability and robustness of parsing systems
- Practical applications of parsing technology
- Parser evaluation (across languages and frameworks)

Submission Information:

Two types of submissions are invited:

- Long papers (up to 10 pages + references) are appropriate for completed work with a substantial research contribution.
- Short papers (up to 4 pages + references) are appropriate for small, focused contributions, but also for work in progress, project notes, and position papers.

Detailed formatting and submission instructions for authors are available at the conference website: http://www.dcu.ie/conferences/iwpt/index.shtml.

Important Dates:

Deadline for paper submission: July 18, 2011
Notification of acceptance: August 29, 2011
Final papers due: September 12, 2011
Conference: October 5-7, 2011

Contact and Further Information:

Questions concerning IWPT 2011 can be sent to iwpt2011computing.dcu.ie

Additional information about IWPT 2011 can be found at http://www.dcu.ie/conferences/iwpt/index.shtml.

Information about previous IWPTs, proceedings, books based on IWPTs, and SIGPARSE related activities can be found at http://www.cs.cmu.edu/~sigparse/.


General Chair: Harry Bunt (Tilburg University, Netherlands)
Program Chair: Joakim Nivre (Uppsala University, Sweden)
Local Arrangements Chair: Ozlem Cetinoglu (Dublin City University, Ireland)

Local Arrangements Committee:

Ozlem Cetinoglu (Dublin City University, Ireland)
Jennifer Foster (Dublin City University, Ireland)
Lamia Tounsi (Dublin City University, Ireland)
Deirdre Hogan (Dublin City University, Ireland)
Eithne McCann (Dublin City University, Ireland)

Program Committee:

Timothy Baldwin (University of Melbourne, Australia)
Srinivas Bangalore (AT&T, USA)
Philippe Blache (CNRS/Provence University, France)
Harry Bunt (Tilburg University, Netherlands)
Aoife Cahill (University of Stuttgart, Germany)
John Carroll (University of Sussex, UK)
Eugene Charniak (Brown University, USA)
David Chiang (USC Information Sciences Institute, USA)
Stephen Clark (Cambridge University, UK)
Eric Villemonte de la Clergerie (INRIA, Rocquencourt, France)
Michael Collins (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA)
Jennifer Foster (Dublin City University, Ireland)
Josef van Genabith (Dublin City University, Ireland)
Carlos Gómez-Rodríguez (University of La Coruña, Spain)
James Henderson (University of Geneva, Switzerland)
Julia Hockenmaier (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA)
Mark Johnson (Macquarie University, Australia)
Ronald Kaplan (Microsoft Corp, USA)
Martin Kay (Stanford University, USA)
Terry Koo (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA)
Sandra Kübler (Indiana University, USA)
Marco Kuhlmann (Uppsala University, Sweden)
Jonas Kuhn (University of Stuttgart, Germany)
Sadao Kurohashi (Kyoto University, Japan)
Alon Lavie (Carnegie-Mellon University, USA)
Yuji Matsumoto (Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan)
Ryan McDonald (Google Inc, USA)
Paola Merlo (University of Geneva, Switzerland)
Yusuke Miyao (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Mark-Jan Nederhof (University of St. Andrews, UK)
Joakim Nivre (University of Uppsala, Sweden) (chair)
Stephan Oepen (University of Oslo, Norway)
Lilja Øvrelid (University of Oslo, Norway)
Gerald Penn (University of Toronto, Canada)
Slav Petrov (Google Inc, USA)
Kenji Sagae (USC Institute for Creative Technologies, USA)
Vijay Shanker (University of Delaware, USA)
Khalil Sima'an (University of Amsterdam, Netherlands)
Noah Smith (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
Mark Steedman (University of Edinburgh, UK)
Ivan Titov (Saarland University, Germany)
Reut Tsarfaty (Uppsala University, Sweden)
Shuly Wintner (University of Haifa, Israel)
Dekai Wu (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China)
Yi Zhang (Saarland University, Germany)
Yue Zhang (Cambridge University, UK)

Read more issues|LINGUIST home page|Top of issue

Page Updated: 10-May-2011

Supported in part by the National Science Foundation       About LINGUIST    |   Contact Us       ILIT Logo
While the LINGUIST List makes every effort to ensure the linguistic relevance of sites listed on its pages, it cannot vouch for their contents.