LINGUIST List 9.98

Wed Jan 21 1998

Confs: Cognitive Science

Editor for this issue: Elaine Halleck <>

Please keep your conference announcement as short as you can; LINGUIST will not post conference announcements which in our opinion are excessively long. Also, please remember that, once posted, your announcement will be permanently available at our website: For this reason, we discourage multiple submissions of the same conference announcement. Thank you for your cooperation.


  1. Jonatas & Eliana, Brazilian International Conference on Cognitive Science (III EBICC)

Message 1: Brazilian International Conference on Cognitive Science (III EBICC)

Date: Wed, 21 Jan 1998 16:52:04 -0200
From: Jonatas & Eliana <>
Subject: Brazilian International Conference on Cognitive Science (III EBICC)

13 - 18 April 1998
State University of Campinas (UNICAMP) - Campinas, S.P.BRAZIL
Organized by the Brazilian Society for Cognitive Science and Centre for
Logic, Epistemology and History of Science
Following areas:

 --Philosophy of Mind --Connectionism --Psycolinguistics --Self-Organization
 --Cognitive Neuroscience --Artificial Intelligence --Neurolinguistics
--Philosophy of Language --Cognitive Psychology



Professores: Osvaldo Pessoa Jr.; Maria Eunice Quilici Gonzales; Itala Maria
 Loffredo D'Ottaviano; Ettore Bresciani; Carmem Beatriz Milidoni; Jonatas

Modelos de Inteligencia Artificial para Processos Cognitivos 
Professores: Aluizio Araujo; Clara Santos; Gerson Zaverucha.

Neurociencia Cognitiva 
Professores: Antonio Carlos Guimar\227es de Almeida; Vitor Geraldi Haase;
Sch\252tzer Del Nero; Vera Maura Fernandes de Lima; Wolfgang Hanke.

Filosofia da Linguagem "Pragmatica e Ciencias Cognitivas"
Professores: Marcelo Dascal.

Cognitivo e Linguagem
Professores: Edson Francozo; Adriana Benevides Soares.


"Metaphors we move by"
Professora: Varda Dascal

- ----------------------------------------------------------------------

Organizing Committee:

Michael B. Wrigley (Chairman)
Adriana Benevides Soares
Ana Maria Pellegrini
Aloisio Araujo
Carlos Alberto Lungarzo
Edson Francozo
Jonatas Manzolli
Jose Roberto Piqueira
Maria Eunice Q. Gonzales
Walter A. Carnielli

- ----------------------------------------------------------------------
Participating Institutions: State University of Campinas (UNICAMP),
University of Sao Paulo (USP), State University of Sao Paulo (UNESP), State
University of North Rio de Janeiro (UENF), National Association of
Postgraduate Programmes in Philosophy (ANPOF)
Funding Organizations: CAPES, CNPq, FAEP-UNICAMP, FAPESP
Mail to author|Respond to list|Read more issues|LINGUIST home page|Top of issue