Home About Awards Bulletin Election Languages Meetings Member Interest Newsletter

Officers, Committees, and Staff

Officers

PresidentEmmon Bachebach@linguist.umass.edu
Vice-PresidentAlice Taffalicetaff@gmail.com
Past PresidentPatricia Shawpatricia.a.shaw@ubc.ca
EditorKaren Sue Rolphssila_editor@hotmail.com
Executive SecretaryIvy Doakssila2@gmail.com

The Vice-President is also President Elect and automatically becomes President after serving two years as Vice-President.


Committees

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the officers together with the following members-at-large:

Patience Epps2011-2012http://www.utexas.edu/cola/depts/linguistics/faculty/ple92
Fernando Zúñiga2012-2014fernando.zuniga@isw.unibe.ch
Willem de Reuse2013-2015willemdereuse@my.unt.edu

Nominating Committee

Keren Rice2011-2013rice@chass.utoronto.ca
Colleen Fitzgerald2012-2014cmfitz@uta.edu
Jack Martin2013-2015jbmart@wmedu

Program Committee (Winter Meeting)

Emmon Bachebach@linguist.umass.edu
Alice Taffalice.taff@gmail.com
Patricia Shawpatricia.a.shaw@ubc.ca
Fernando Zunigafernando.zuniga@isw.unibe.ch
Patience Eppspepps@mail.utexas.edu
Willem de Reuserrhodes@berkeley.edu

Ken Hale Prize Committee

Richard Rhodesrrhodes@berkeley.edu
Patricia Shawpatricia.a.shaw@ubc.ca

Mary Haas Award Committee

The President of the Society becomes a member of the Committee for two years.

Douglas R. ParksEditorparksd@indiana.edu
Paul Kroeber2010-2011pkroeber@indiana.edu
Donna Gerdts
Lucia Golusciolugolluscio@gmail.com
Richard Rhodesrrhodes@berkeley.edu

Travel Assistance Committee

Frank Trechsel (Chair)frtrechsel@bsu.edu
Lucía A. Gollusciolugolluscio@gmail.com
Patricia Shawpatricia.a.shaw@ubc.ca

Ken Hale Prize Committee

Richard Rhodesrrhodes@berkeley.edu
Patricia Shawpatricia.a.shaw@ubc.ca

Mary Haas Award Committee

The President of the Society becomes a member of the Committee for two years.

Douglas R. ParksEditorparksd@indiana.edu
Paul Kroeber2010-2011pkroeber@indiana.edu
Donna Gerdts2010-2011gerdts@sfu.ca

Golla Prize Committee

Donna Gerdts (Chair)gerdts@sfu.ca
Richard Rhodesrrhodes@berkeley.edu
Keren Ricerice@chass.utoronto.ca
Jane Hilljhill@u.arizona.edu
David Roodrood@colorado.edu

Webmaster

Bill Poserbillposer@alum.mit.edu

Past Officers and Committee Members


Updated 2013-01-22