LINGUIST List 25.2931

Tue Jul 15 2014

FYI: Call for Book Submission to Studies in LabPhon

Editor for this issue: Uliana Kazagasheva <>

Date: 15-Jul-2014
From: Anna Bruggeman <>
Subject: Call for Book Submission to Studies in LabPhon
E-mail this message to a friend

Publishing opportunity with Studies in Laboratory Phonology (Language Science Press)

The open-access book series Studies in Laboratory Phonology (part of Language Science Press) invites submissions of high quality manuscripts. Following the Laboratory Phonology tradition, studies will typically display use of experimental and empirical methods in the laboratory and/or in the field, to shed light on theoretical research questions in phonetics, phonology and their interplay.

The series takes an integrated approach and aims to publish work which may have benefited from methods from related disciplines such as psycholinguistics, neurolinguistics, computer science and physics.

Target submissions include outstanding PhD dissertations, monographs and edited volumes.

Book proposals will be reviewed anonymously and will be either accepted with minor changes or rejected. No major changes option is available.

About Language Science Press: Language Science Press publishes high quality, peer-reviewed open-access books in the field of linguistics. All publications are free for both authors and readers. Submission in LaTeX is encouraged. Limited typesetting and proofreading support is available. The books are published under a CC-BY license by default.

The Studies in Laboratory Phonology series editorial board consists of the following people:

Editors: - Martine Grice (Chief Editor, University of Cologne, Germany)
- Doris Mücke (University of Cologne, Germany)
- Taehong Cho (Hanyang University, Seoul, South Korea)

Editorial Board: - Amalia Arvaniti (University of Kent, UK)
- Stefan Baumann (University of Cologne, Germany)
- Marc Brunelle (University of Ottawa, Canada)
- Ioana Chitoran (Paris-Diderot, France)
- Edward Flemming (MIT, USA)
- Sónia Frota (University of Lisbon, Portugal)
- Adamantios Gafos, (University of Potsdam, Germany)
- Tine Mooshammer (Humboldt University, Berlin, Germany)
- Maria-Josep Solé (Universitat Autónoma de Barcelona, Spain)
- Megha Sundara (UCLA, USA)
- Caroline Smith (University of New Mexico, USA)
- Marija Tabain (La Trobe University, Australia)
- Martha Tyrone (Haskins Laboratories, USA)
- Ruben van de Vijver (Düsseldorf University, Germany)
- Andrea Weber (University of Tübingen, Germany)

For more information visit, or, for specific queries, contact Anna Bruggeman at [email protected]

Page Updated: 15-Jul-2014