LINGUIST List 32.2225

Wed Jun 30 2021

Confs: Cog Sci, Gen Ling/Online

Editor for this issue: Lauren Perkins <laurenlinguistlist.org>



Date: 30-Jun-2021
From: Sherman Wilcox <shermanwilcoxfastmail.fm>
Subject: International Cognitive Linguistics Association Panel on Publishing
E-mail this message to a friend

International Cognitive Linguistics Association Panel on Publishing

Date: 15-Jul-2021 - 15-Jul-2021
Location: Online, USA
Contact: Sherman Wilcox
Contact Email: < click here to access email >

Linguistic Field(s): Cognitive Science; General Linguistics

Meeting Description:

Are you an emerging scholar seeking publication in top-tier journals? Have you been asked to review articles and you’re not sure what editors are looking for in a review? Would you like to know more about overcoming barriers to publishing?

Come to ICLA's P.o.P. (Panel on Publishing) to hear directly from four established journal editors about what they're looking for in a manuscript and in a review, as well as how emerging scholars can navigate the publishing process. Ask your questions in the Q&A.

Program Information:

REGISTER TO RECEIVE ZOOM LINK: https://bit.ly/3d8JFoZ or with any questions.

ASL interpretation and automated live captioning provided. We hope to have BSL interpretation available upon request (via the registration form) if you can notify us by July 8.

Day: July 15, 2021
Time: 3-4:30pm UTC (8-9:30am PST / 9-10:30am MST / 4-5:30pm UK etc.)
Where: live in cyberspace (Zoom - you’ll receive the link shortly before the event if you register using the form).

Panelists:
Dagmar Divjak (Editor-in-Chief, Cognitive Linguistics)
Bodo Winter (Editor-in-Chief, Language and Cognition)
Jeanette Littlemore (General Editor, Language and Cognition)
Lina Hou (Editorial Board, Cognitive Linguistics)




Page Updated: 30-Jun-2021