LINGUIST List 32.1912

Wed Jun 02 2021

Confs: Gen Ling/Online

Editor for this issue: Lauren Perkins <>

Date: 02-Jun-2021
From: David Natvig <>
Subject: International Conference of Nordic and General Linguistics
E-mail this message to a friend

International Conference of Nordic and General Linguistics
Short Title: NGL

Date: 14-Jun-2021 - 18-Jun-2021
Location: Online / Virtual, Norway
Contact: David Natvig
Contact Email: < click here to access email >
Meeting URL:

Linguistic Field(s): General Linguistics

Meeting Description:

The International Conference on Nordic and General Linguistics (NGL) conference series (previously also known as ICNGL) provides an open forum for linguistic research in order to facilitate the exchange of ideas on Nordic (including Germanic, Finnic, Saamic and Greenlandic) and other languages. Its main goals are to create and strengthen connections between researchers working on different languages, with different methodological and theoretical approaches.

Keynote speakers:
- Artemis Alexiadou (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin)
- Steffen Höder (Kiel University)
- Joe Salmons (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
- Marit Westergaard (UiT-The Arctic University of Norway)

For more information, please visit:

Program Information:

The full program for the 12th International Conference of Nordic and General Linguistics is now online and can be found on the conference website:

The conference will be hosted virtually (online) by the University of Oslo, June 14-18, 2021.

There is no conference fee, but please register by 6 June 2021 in order to receive and access the meeting links.

Please register here:
Registration deadline: 6 June 2021

Local committee (University of Oslo):
Ida Larsson (Conference chair)
Hans-Olav Enger
Patrick Grosz
Kristin Hagen
Anu Laanemets
Guro Busterud
David Natvig

Extended committee:
Derib Ado (Addis Ababa University)
Kasper Boye (University of Copenhagen)
Ellen Brandner (University of Stuttgart)
Daniel Harbour (Queen Mary, University of London)
Caroline Heycock (University of Edinburgh)
Martin Hilpert (University of Neuchâtel)
Annick De Houwer (University of Erfurt)
Muriel Norde (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin)
Tomas Riad (University of Stockholm)

Page Updated: 02-Jun-2021