LINGUIST List 33.2852

Wed Sep 21 2022

FYI: Free Event - The Oxford Dictionaries: English

Editor for this issue: Everett Green <everettlinguistlist.org>



Date: 16-Sep-2022
From: OED Team <oed.ukoup.com>
Subject: Free Event - The Oxford Dictionaries: English
E-mail this message to a friend

Free event - The Oxford Dictionaries English: virtual tour

Thu, 20th October, 6 pm BST / 10 am PDT / 1 pm EDT

Book your place:
http://tiny.cc/ODPremium-English

Our Oxford Dictionaries Premium English is a powerful linguistic resource which is essential for teaching, writing, language learning, and other professional and educational uses. However, the extent of its capabilities is not always explored to its full potential.

Join us for a quick virtual tour that will cover:

- More than just a dictionary: definitions, pronunciations, word origins, and additional resources such as guidance for business writing, CV/resumé writing, and more
- Detailed thesaurus content so you can find the right word and synonyms in every situation
- Extra example sentences showing each word in use
- Available support: resources available to institutional subscribers
- Q&A time: bring your questions to the presenter, or send them in advance to oxford.languagesoup.com

Book your place:
http://tiny.cc/ODPremium-English


Linguistic Field(s): Applied Linguistics; Discipline of Linguistics; Discourse Analysis; Forensic Linguistics; General Linguistics; Language Acquisition; Language Documentation; Lexicography; Ling & Literature; Morphology; Phonetics; Phonology; Pragmatics; Semantics; Sociolinguistics; Syntax; Text/Corpus Linguistics


Page Updated: 21-Sep-2022